That’s right, The Used are back, and they have a new album in the works. The Canyon is due on the 27th October via Hopeless Records.

They have also released the lead single ‘Over And Over Again’, which you can watch the video for below:

Frontman Bert McCracken had this to say about the album.

I’ve learned as an artist that a great idea is such a gift.

“If I don’t stop whatever it is I’m doing, even if while driving, if I don’t pull over at that moment, then maybe I didn’t deserve the idea to begin with.

“I learned to respect and worship the ideas in that way, that they are and will always be something sacred. Stopping in that moment was a brand new approach for us during this process.

“This record is a moment of silence for what’s real.”​

The tracklist for the record is as follows:

01 – For You
02 – Cold War Telescreen
03 – Broken Windows
04 – Rise Up Lights
05 – Vertigo Cave
06 – Pretty Picture
07 – Funeral Post
08 – Upper Falls
09 – The Divine Absence (This Is Water)
10 – Selfies In Aleppo
11 – Moving The Mountain (Odysseus Surrenders)
12 – Over and Over Again
13 – The Quiet War
14 – Moon-Dream
15 – The Nexus
16 – About You (No Songs Left to Sing)
17 – The Mouth Of The Canyon

We’ve also been given the artwork for the album.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here