Basement has shared the music video for their powerful track Be Here Now’ taken from their forthcoming album ‘Beside Myself’ that arrives TODAY via WarnerBros. Records.

The video for ‘Be Here Now’ follows a poor dude just trying to get back to his wedding day but he faces a variety of obstacles along the way. Obviously, the underbelly of this song gives the music video a deeper meaning of ‘being in the moment’ and facing challenges along the way just to find yourself again. You can check it out below:

“‘Be Here Now’ is about how hard I find it to feel content with what I’m doing, when I’m doing it,” explains vocalist Andrew Fisher“I over-romanticize the past and the future, remembering what has been and looking forward to what will be, in a completely irrational and unfair way.”

Hailed as ‘One of the most important bands out there’ by yours truly, Basement’s latest album is not a conceptual album but themes weaved throughout the album project the inability to feel comfortable in one’s own skin, being concerned about the future and troubled by the past as well as the difficulties that come with being able to just exist in the moment.

Digital downloads and physical copies of their latest release are available here

Listen to their new album here:

Basement will soon embark on their UK tour run with the support of Joyce Manor and includes a London show the O2 Forum Kentish Town.

The UK dates, listed below, all feature guests Joyce Manor:


16th – Manchester, Club Academy (SOLD OUT)                     

17th – Leeds, Stylus                                                          

18th – Glasgow, Garage

20th – Birmingham, O2 Institute 2                              

21st – Southampton, 1865

22nd – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

23rd – Bristol, SWX


‘Beside Myself’ tracklisting:

  1. ‘Disconnect’
  2. ‘Be Here Now’
  3. ‘Nothing Left’
  4. ‘Ultraviolet’
  5. ‘Keepsake’
  6. ‘Changing Lanes’
  7. ‘Stigmata’
  8. ‘New Coast’
  9. ‘Just A Life’
  10. ‘Slip Away’
  11. ‘Reason For Breathing’
  12. ‘Right Here




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here