Kevin Devine has announced the first instalments the second volume of his Devinyl Splits series, a set of six releases in which Devine teams up with other musicians to release a series of 7″ vinyl splits, featuring a song from each on each side.

The first instalment of Devinyl Splits Vol. 2 (No. 7)  features Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers, with the track ‘Galveston’, ‘a song in which the weaving, story-telling songwriting that has defined Finn’s career to date is on full display’. Devine’s track on the split is ‘Kuala Lumpur’, his first new song since the release of 2016’s ‘Instigator’.

And for the second instalment of the volume, Devinyl Splits No. 8 features Petal and will be released in May 2018. So you have that to look forward to.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here