This morning, Mallory Knox issued a statement revealing the departure of long-time vocalist Mikey Chapman. The statement read:

‘After nearly nine years together, today we announce that Mikey has decided to part ways with Mallory Knox. As a band, we respect his decision and wish him well for the future.

‘2018 marks a brand new chapter for the band and we’re excited to be continuing Mallory Knox with Sam taking the lead on vocals. We’ve been working hard behind the scenes writing & recording new music. We are very keen for you to hear it & you won’t be waiting long.

‘With this news comes the unveiling of a string of intimate UK headline tour dates. We’re ready to get back out on the road & play some new songs alongside the songs we’ve been playing for years. Head to for details.

‘More announcements to follow so watch this space.

‘Much love

‘Sam, Joe, James & Dave

The band are still going ahead with their planned tour in support of their third album Wired which dropped last year. You can catch them at the following dates:

16 BRIGHTON The Haunt
17 CARDIFF The Globe
18 EXETER Cavern
20 STOKE Sugarmill
22 GLASGOW King Tut’s
23 MANCHESTER Rebellion
24 BIRMINGHAM Mama Roux’s
28 SELBY Pop Punk Pile-Up Festival

02 LONDON Camden Rocks Festival



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here